Member Login



Lost your password?

South Australian
Athletic League

Santos Stadium, Mile End (First Floor).

08 8443 6177

Mobile (scratchings):
0434 549 184


Mailing Address:
PO Box 2006 HILTON SA 5033

Office Hours:
Monday, Thursday and Friday from 9am to 4:45pm

Bay Sheffield Supporters

South Australian Athletic League

2014 Bay Sheffield Breakfast
Date: Sunday December 28, 2014, 8.45 for 9.00 am
Venue: Watermark Hotel - 631 Anzac Highway, Glenelg North

Cost: $20 Please advise well in advance of any special dietary requirements.
Tickets for Bay Sheffield 120m Open and Women winners and Bay Sheffield Hall of Fame members are free

Dress Code: smart casual


Next Meeting

Bay Sheffield Carnival Day 1

Colley Reserve
Colley Terrace
Dec 27th 2014, 11:00 am

Entrylist / Handicaps
Full fields and handicaps available here
Schedule of Events
Race day schedule available here

Latest Results

Port Adelaide Gift Carnival
  • 120 Open
    1st Tim McGuire
    Time: 12.487 (6.5 m)
    2nd Jordan Tronnolone
    Time: 12.866 (6.75 m)
    3rd Connor Verrall
    Time: 12.887 (8 m)

  • 120 Women
    1st Czenya Cavouras
    Time: 14.322 (9 m)
    2nd Pirrenee Steinert
    Time: 14.358 (1.5 m)
    3rd Lauren Buchanan
    Time: 14.475 (11.75 m)

  • 120 Over 35
    1st Damien Nicholls
    Time: 13.584 (6 m)
    2nd Peter Biggs
    Time: 13.663 (12 m)
    3rd Michael Cassidy
    Time: 13.725 (11.5 m)

  • 120 Under 14
    1st Casey Buchanan
    Time: 14.295 (13 m)
    2nd Molly Farmer
    Time: 14.551 (14.5 m)
    3rd Kian Bird
    Time: 14.572 (7 m)

  • 300 Under 17 Girls
    1st Stephanie Bevan
    Time: 42.660 (30 m)
    2nd Molly Farmer
    Time: 43.710 (12 m)
    3rd Natassia Messent
    Time: 43.980 (6 m)

  • 300 Under 17 Boys
    1st Joe Hosking
    Time: 36.240 (26 m)
    2nd Cassidy Dorian
    Time: 36.570 (26 m)
    3rd Alex Martini
    Time: 37.220 (20 m)

  • 300 Novice
    1st Ali Trewartha
    Time: 33.270 (60 m)
    2nd Amie Mittiga
    Time: 33.600 (60 m)
    3rd Czenya Cavouras
    Time: 33.660 (56 m)

  • 550 Women
    1st Katherine Robb
    Time: 1:19.71 (50 m)
    2nd Bridgid Connolly
    Time: 1:21.00 (36 m)
    3rd Yasmin Openshaw
    Time: 1:22.04 (78 m)

  • 550 Under 20
    1st Joshua Biggs
    Time: 1:11.76 (40 m)
    2nd Riley Bonner
    Time: 1:15.58 (40 m)
    3rd Jared McDougall
    Time: 1:18.74 (65 m)

  • 550 Open
    1st Kostya Khudoshin
    Time: 1:10.09 (30 m)
    2nd David Girolamo
    Time: 1:10.50 (72 m)
    3rd Matthew Fallon
    Time: 1:10.84 (54 m)

  • 1600 Open
    1st Robert Killmier
    Time: 4:15.60 (90 m)
    1st Jordan Harvey
    Time: 4:16.60 (140 m)
    3rd Damian Robinson
    Time: 4:16.59 (130 m)

  • 1600 Over 35
    1st Salvador Jurado
    Time: 4:43.96 (135 m)
    2nd Ben Crawford
    Time: 4:47.62 (0 m)
    3rd Jane Mudge
    Time: 4:50.50 (230 m)

Complete results here

Closing Soon

Nominations close soon for the following meetings:

Marion Gift Carnival - Jan 11th 2015
Closes 09/12/2014 *extended*

Hectorville Gift Carnival - Jan 18th 2015
Closes 16/12/2014 *extended*

Camden Classic Carnival - Feb 1st 2015
Closes 05/01/2015

Nominate here

The SA Athletic League's Mission Statement:

"To promote athletics as an enjoyable, healthy sport for people of all categories and abilities."

Latest News

Inability to nominate for split races

It has come to our attention that some athletes have been unable to nominate for some of the Under 17 races that have been split into boy / girl categories.
More >
Our IT person is trying to fix this issue. If you have been affected, please send an email to the office to advise of your intention to run. Kind regards, Michelle and Deb

Changes to Pre Bay Marks as released

There have been some changes to Pre Bay marks// 550m Under 14// Lauren Payne – 56m// 550m Under 20// Cameron Vinall – 55m // Mawien Agany – 30m // Chan Mayol – 28m // 550m Women // Katherine Robb – 34m // Amy Robb – 50m //
More >
Sorry for any inconvenience. An email will be sent to each of these runners today, explaining how these handicaps came to be changed. Kind regards, Michelle and Deb

Bay Sheffield nominations to close Thursday 27 Nov 2014

If you have not already entered, please do so by this date.
More >
You can confirm your nominations via protrack, as we have arranged for a provisional list of entries to be posted there. If you think that you have entered but do not see your name please contact the office immediately via email. The office is closed today and Wednesday, however we have access to emails and will be able to respond to any questions or concerns you have. If you are one of the few athletes who have had problems entering, please have one last attempt to nominate yourself before contacting the office and we will make other arrangements for you. Kind regards, Michelle and Deb

Declare times and personal bests

It is the athlete's responsibility to declare their personal bests, as well their 10 most recent performances outside the SAAL.
More >
Times can be submitted via email, and the office will forward them to the handicappers.

Season 2014 - 2015

The dates for season 2014 - 2015 are as follows:
More >
Friday night 10 Oct 2014 - Henley // Sunday 26 Oct 2014 - Flinders // Saturday night 1 Nov 2014 - Port Adelaide // Saturday night 15 Nov 2014 - Whyalla // Sunday 30 Nov 2014 - Sacred Heart // Saturday 6 Dec 2014 - Pre Bay Colley Reserve // Sunday 14 Dec 2014 - Brighton // Saturday 27 Dec and Sunday 28 Dec 2014 - Bay Sheffield // Sunday 11 Jan 2015 - Marion // Sunday 18 Jan 2015 - Hectorville // Sunday 1 Feb 2015 - Camden // Saturday night 14 Feb 2015 - Tea Tree Gully // Saturday night 28 Feb 2015 - Loxton // Sat afternoon / night 7 Mar 2015 - Flagstaff // Sunday 22 Mar 2015 - Pulteney McKinnon

Re-registration and password retrieval

If you have been a member of the SAAL before please note you should re-register, rather than create a new membership. To do this you will require a password.
More >
A password retrieval system is now in place for those who have forgotten/lost their password from previous seasons. If you select “Athlete Tools” and scroll down to “Retrieve Password”, you can follow the prompts to reset your password.

Life Membership

At the recent AGM, 2 life memberships were awarded.
More >
Congratulations to Michael Buckler, and Terry McAuliffe, who were both voted worthy recipients of life membership to the SA Athletic League.

Registrations now Open!!!

Registrations for season 2014 / 2015 are now open.
More >
Fees are slightly cheaper in the early bird period, which runs through until 31 July 2014. Hope to see and hear from you all soon. Kind regards, Michelle and Deb

2014 Nippy's Loxton Gift Carnival Photos

More >
If anyone would like to see photos of the 2014 Nippys Loxton Gift please visit the following website Grant Schwartzkopff took these photos for the Loxton local paper and has kindly shared the link with us - thank you Grant